Skip to content

Group Messages

Group Messages allow multiple users to communicate in a shared conversation.

Users with the Create Group Message permission can create a group and add participants.

By default, the user who created the group is responsible for managing its participants.

The group creator can:

  • Add participants.
  • Remove participants.

Participant management can also be granted to other users when the appropriate permission is provided to them.

When a new participant is added to a group, they can view the previous conversation history.

This allows newly added participants to see the context of the conversation without needing previous messages to be resent.

Event-related group conversations can also be created from the Event Details page.

When an event group does not already exist, Nexxus can automatically create the group and add the event’s assigned participants.

See Event Details for more information about event group conversations.